Planning & Zoning Commission

Meetings: Meets 2nd Tuesday each month

Appointment Terms: 2 years

Number of Members: 7


  • Chad Sieger (term expires April 2025)
  • Phil Neelley (term expires April 2024)
  • Nathan Dempsey (term expires April 2024)
  • Debra Beavers (term expires April 2025)
  • Dan Doss (term expires April 2025)
  • Larry Smith (term expires April 2025)
  • Lee Russell (term expires April 2024)


The Planning and Zoning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council for the orderly development of the city through the adoption and revision of a land use / comprehensive plan, recommends zoning and amendments thereto, examines all proposed divisions of land within the city, which is defined as plans, plats, re-plats, additions, and subdivisions to determine if such division of lands conforms to the general plan of the city, its streets, alleys, parks, playgrounds, public utility facilities, sanitary facilities, and drainage facilities.

The Commission hears requests for exceptions or changes to the Zoning Ordinance; to control platting or subdividing within the city and extra territorial jurisdiction.

View Planning & Zoning Commission agendas.
View Planning & Zoning Commission minutes.