Click to Home
Go To Search
Gainesville Video TourBookFacebookTwitter

Gainesville Economic Development Corporation
Arleene Loyd
GEDC Director

311 S. Weaver
Gainesville, TX  76240

Ph: (940) 665-5241

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11:30 am
  • Meets fourth Monday of the month

  • Phil Neelley (term expires August 2019)
  • Ray Nichols (term expires August 2019)
  • Keith Clegg (term expires August 2019)
  • Mitchell Shauf (term expires August 2018)
  • Scott Richardson (term expires August 2018)
  • Tommy James (term expires August 2018)
  • David Moore (term expires August 2018)
  • Jim Goldsworthy, Ex Officio, Mayor Incumbency
  • Barry Sullivan, Ex Officio, City Manager Incumbency
  • Bob Bloom, Ex Officio (term expires August 2018)
  • Judge Jason Brinkley, Ex Officio (term expires August 2019)
  • Beverly Snuggs, Ex Officio (term expires August 2019)
  • Ryan Morris, Ex Officio (term expires August 2018)

The Gainesville Economic Development Corporation Board promotes and encourages employment and the public welfare of, for, and on behalf of the City. The Board also oversees development for parks, auditoriums, learning centers, open space improvements, athletic and exhibition facilities, and other related improvements and for maintenance and operating costs of the publicly owned and operated projects by developing, implementing, providing, and financing projects.

The Corporation is incorporated for the purposes set forth in Article IV of its Articles of Incorporation, the same to be accomplished on behalf of the City of Gainesville, Texas as its duly constituted authority and instrumentality in accordance with the Development Corporation Act of 1979, as amended, Article 5190.6, Section 4B, Tex. Rev. Civ. Stat. Ann, as amended, and other applicable laws.
The Board consists of seven members and four ex officio members elected to two-year terms.